Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
896 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Damn it's hot in so cal. It's 80 something in my house and I can't sleep. I knew about this place for a while, but wasn't doing anything interesting with my bike stuff. I just got a shovel basket project and I was doing some researchin. I've built a few bikes, but nothing this intense. I've got the frame, cases, and a wideglide front end. Luckily I have a fair amount of parts stashed away and know a few people. This is a long term project though. I still got some work to do on my Ironhead and need to get my BSA back on the road. I'll post some pics of my stuff later. Anyway, I'm a welder in the navy. I want to start a fabrication shop when I get out and continue to do the bike and hot rod stuff as a hobby. So that's my lame introduction.

Oh, I'm also a half assed part time photographer. Here's one of my test shots from my new camera. Cause everyone likes pics. This is my friends 52 pan.

·
Registered
1,737 Posts
Howdy from San Diego. I'm in Lemon Grove. If you're a NAvy welder then you probably took a class or two with Tommy over here on north island. I work on NASNI, not sure if there's any thying I have you need for your shvl but fee free to give me a call on the cats system, 5-2724

·
Registered
896 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Fredo said:
Howdy from San Diego. I'm in Lemon Grove. If you're a NAvy welder then you probably took a class or two with Tommy over here on north island. I work on NASNI, not sure if there's any thying I have you need for your shvl but fee free to give me a call on the cats system, 5-2724
Cool, thanks. I'm over here at 32nd st navsta. Never got to take any weld classes over there. I don't get to do the fun stuff anymore, I get to "supervise" (see also, sitting around bored out of my mind). What do you ride, maybe I've seen your bike around.

·
Registered
263 Posts
Hey! Im enlisting in January as a welder.

·
Registered
896 Posts