Jockey Journal Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am gonna be the first to admit , I am totally green to bikes a total newb ,So please be patient with me.. I build hot rods and this is my first go around with a bike.... Just picked up a triumph 500 basket case project.. Does anyone have any info on this bike, I really like stance on this bike and the forks..... This is the direction I want to head with my bike just not sure how to get it there..... Anyone care to give me a breakdown? ...Trying to read as much as I can on these things but man, I think building a whole hot rod is easier ..I was looking at the 530 big bore kit also, Anyone have any pro's or cons about it? ..Any help would really really be appreciated

Attachments

·
Registered
1,818 Posts
Well, let's see what you have and then maybe we can go from there.

As far as that Green bike is concerned, it has a 1967 onward front frame section and is using a 1971-1972 Oil in Frame set of forks with a custom front wheel and of course most likely a bolt-on hardtail with a custom gas tank, etc. etc. etc..

·
Registered
119 Posts
Any history on the green bike's frame? Did that come from Michigan? Looks like a '70 Daytona I had raked by Danny VanAuken at Ramchargers in '73.
Ken

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Well, let's see what you have and then maybe we can go from there.

As far as that Green bike is concerned, it has a 1967 onward front frame section and is using a 1971-1972 Oil in Frame set of forks with a custom front wheel and of course most likely a bolt-on hardtail with a custom gas tank, etc. etc. etc..
My 67 500 is a total basket case... I will however get some pics for you fellas!

Thanks for the run down on the green bike.. I was more curious as to what the front forks were.. Kinda had an idea of what the other stuff was just wasn't real sure...Looks like it has be raked though

·
Registered
480 Posts