Jockey Journal Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
568 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Finally I found a finned cover for the primary side on my Trump, which means, I'm gonna close it off now and put some oil in there... I'd like to ask, What kind of oil do you guys use.
I have the cases that don't have the 3 little breather holes on the primary side. I heard someone say on here that he puts some high tech transmission oil in there.. The stuff that's put in modern trannies nowadays...

I also have another question... I have been running this clutch dry for a few months now. It worked great and my plates look flawless. I actually never asked if it was a dry clutch or wet clutch.
Is there any difference in clutch plate materials with wet and dry clutches..?? Can you just run any clutch dry or wet?

I'd like to get some 411 on this whole dry clutch/wet clutch deal..

Thanks!

·
Registered
523 Posts
Hey Tilly you slag! How are you my man? use a light grade oil, sae 30 will do and only fill it up to the level plug, the oil is only in there to lubricate the chain. Good luck with trying to stop any of it from leaking all over everything.

·
Registered
1,620 Posts