Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
896 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If anyone in the San Diego region would like to get together and do a photoshoot of their bike PM me...

Disclaimer. I'm a Welder. I took art and photo in high school 10 years ago. I think I do okay, but I have an entry level "pro-sumer" canon rebel, but it's 8 megapixel's and does print quality shots. I'm by no means trying to pass myself off as a real photographer. I do have some studio lights, access to a rental studio with nice lighting, and know some models (using the term losely, since they're not proffesional full time models).

Basically I'm just working on building up a portfolio and trying to get in as much practice as I can.

I may try to get some of it published in which case I would be willing to do a write up. Again, I'm a Welder, not a English Lit Major.

·
Registered
896 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks fredo, I think mine is the 18-50 zoom, I can't remember the specifics, it came with the camera. It's a descent lense. I can't afford all the fancy stuff :) At the risk of sounding like a moron, whats a Dreble?

·
Registered
1,737 Posts
Drebel is the nick name given to the Digital Rebel. Not sure if you know this but the Rebel was the first consumer grade DSLR that the average guy could afford, it came in at less then 1,000 bucks and the world went nuts. It turned the Digital Photo world on it's ear. It's a dam fine camera, and you said 8 mp then you have the Rebel XT, Nice unit.
Yeah it sounds like you have the kit lens (camera and lens sold together as a kit). I used my kit lens to shoot a full weding a cpl of weeks ago. Not a damn thing wrong with it.
I had a drebel but moved up to the 20D when I decided to try to make a buck or two with a camera. That plan hasn't paned out yet, but I dig the 20D

·
Registered
896 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·