Jockey Journal Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,
My name is Randall and I live in south eastern Kentucky. I have been riding for around 50 years. I have been riding the exact same panhead for 48 of those years. I bought it for $850.00 when I returned from overseas doing my stint in the US ARMY. Its been a very dependable bike and has had the engine gone through in 1983, the transmission has never been opened up. I have just recently retired from the pipelines of America and I am finally getting to do what II have always wanted to do.
That's working on the projects that I have collected over the years. My job kept me away from home for 10 months out of the year sometimes even more. I got me a couple projects. One is a 1942 WL that no two components have ever been together to make a complete bike. They are from e-bay, swap meets and just general scrounging. I have been buying parts where I could find them. I have never owned or ridden a 45 Ci. I have nothing to go by except an Army TM that I got off of e-bay. It is geared more toward maintenance than it is putting one together from pieces.
The other project is a 74 FLH that has been sitting in a shed since 1987, original paint and hasn't been turned over since 87. The previous owner rode it home, walked in his house and sat down, had a heart attack and died. I will start on it when I get the WL finished.

I got a couple other bikes a 69 FLH that I have had since 1975, and 1995 FLRK Road King and a 59 panhead, and a 2014 Polaris Indian Vintage Chief. Nothing is for sale. I am going to let my estate worry about that. I don't know anyone that I would want to have my bikes.