Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been creeping around this board for a couple of months, so I thought it was time to join the fun. I'm been a metal fabricator for almost 40 years. 20 of those have been spent doing motorcycle work. As far as accomplishments I was one of the founders of Chopper Guys Biker Products. Me and Gary Munoz started on that in 1988 at my drag race chassis shop in San Carlos, Ca. I also worked at Kosmans for about 10 years working with Martin Windmill. There was definitely alot of knowledge learned there! Unfortunately I quit riding about the time of the new Helmet Law, But I still kept building for customers. I just couldn't get used to riding with a helmet. It didn't feel right. Plus the Harley scene was getting a little to trendy. I enjoy seeing all the fab photos of everyone's projects. In the future I'll post some of my own photos. Thanks Guys!!!!

·
Registered
388 Posts
Hey SoSo I had Martin up at my house this year in Ohio for the vintage nationals race for old drag bikes Have a frame he made in basementthru Kosman gonna send it back but really nice work, good guy. go to vintage nationals event post and click on our blog page join in if you want trying to get folks together who still want to race for fun with old bikes

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·