Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So this is the neck job that was hiding under 30 years of bondo on my 64ish Triumph, nice huh? (sorry for the small pics, i think you can click on it and enlarge). It looks like the downtube has been extended, and possibly the top tube 'tweaked'.

Automotive tire Bicycle tire Motor vehicle Bicycle frame Bicycle part

Tire Motor vehicle Wheel Automotive tire Hood

I want to take the frame back to a stock rake and shorten the front end. The way I see it I have 3 options,
1. cut and reweld
2. buy a used front frame
3. buy and aftermarket front frame

I am guessing that repairing might be the cheapest, but I am not sure about that and how it would turn out. I like the look of the stock frame with castings as opposed to an aftermarket frame. I am kind of new to this stuff so I am looking for any input as to which way might be preferable. I think for me I would like to find a used front frame, so if you know anyone who wants to sell one let me know.

I am just about ready to tear the bike down and rebuild. I have attached some pics of the bike as it sits now.

Tire Fuel tank Wheel Automotive fuel system Vehicle

Automotive fuel system Automotive tire Motor vehicle Light Tire

Wheel Tire Motor vehicle Automotive tire Synthetic rubber

Beard Wood Art Wrinkle Tree

Tire Wheel Vehicle Automotive tire Automotive lighting

Automotive fuel system Motor vehicle Vehicle Automotive design Automotive exterior

Wheel Bicycle Tire Land vehicle Crankset

Automotive lighting Vehicle Bicycle handlebar Light Motor vehicle

Tire Wheel Land vehicle Vehicle Bicycle tire

Tire Fuel tank Wheel Vehicle Automotive tire

The king/queen seat is for sale (I can't post on the swap meet yet). Asking $75, its from Bar Enterprise in Cal. good shape.

Synthetic rubber Composite material Auto part Metal Artifact

Tool Bicycle part Bumper Walking shoe Composite material