Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
Im sorry i never introduced my self before. i have posted a couple of times here but never said hello. i have an 02 sporty. i added a 1200 kit, barnett clutch kit, chain coversion kit. wrapped my pipe withthermo tec black wrap,removed front fender, added some old skol tires.... i will get a pic when im done fixing it. i have a tapping noise im trying to tackle. i work alot of hours and dont get a lot of time to work on it.its my first real steet bike. i read some other forums, but find this one the best.if i had the money i would love to build my own bike. i do alittle mig welding. im a chef and future fater(due in nov)first kid, so excited. well i just wanted to say hello and tell you alitttle about myself.
thanks
aj

·
Registered
450 Posts
aj, welcome aboard man. Glad to see you on here. aj is a great guy! We were actually childhood friends, met when we were 3 or 2?? ...grew up in the same neighborhood. We lost contact years ago and I moved out of our town. I remember his dad had a chopper that was always parked behind his house. When I was around 6 I would climb on it thinking I might figure out how to take this thing down the street..but to my dismay, no luck. I use to call it a Harley until his Dad corrected me one day and said with pride, "No, not a Harley Scott it's a Triumph!" aj, it's great being back in contact with you man. You're in great hands here at the JJ.

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·