Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,332 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello all. i'm jimi and i've been pokin' around this board for about a month. it's time for me to sign in. i'm not a biker. i'm a greaser that loves machines with engines and wheels. i've owned a couple bikes, but it was years ago. i'm mostly a car guy. i've owned a bunch of 50s and 60s cars and i've been hurting for a bike for prolly 8 years(it's taken that long to convince my wife to let me have one). she said i couldnt BUY a bike, so i found a loophole. i traded a 52 chevy for a 71 BSA. so now i'm the new guy here. if i need to take some hasing for being new to bikes or this board bring it on, i can hack it.

now for the question- so far on this sickle i cannot find any metric fasteners. i thought the brits went to the metric system 20 years before us. when did these bikes switch?

it turns out i know a handful of folks here. sorry about the long intro. and thanx for the advice. i'me sur i'll have questions in the future.

later gators, jimi.

·
Banned
163 Posts
beatcad said:
hello all. i'm jimi and i've been pokin' around this board for about a month. it's time for me to sign in. i'm not a biker. i'm a greaser that loves machines with engines and wheels. i've owned a couple bikes, but it was years ago. i'm mostly a car guy. i've owned a bunch of 50s and 60s cars and i've been hurting for a bike for prolly 8 years(it's taken that long to convince my wife to let me have one). she said i couldnt BUY a bike, so i found a loophole. i traded a 52 chevy for a 71 BSA. so now i'm the new guy here. if i need to take some hasing for being new to bikes or this board bring it on, i can hack it.

now for the question- so far on this sickle i cannot find any metric fasteners. i thought the brits went to the metric system 20 years before us. when did these bikes switch?