Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
377 Posts
Chandler said:
I got so used to the HAMB I forgot about a intro last night. Not a whole lot to say. Live in Rowlett, Texas. Have had a bike for about 13 years. Currently have a 94 Harley right now and building a 57 Pontiac
half of the stuff on here so far is texan....

·
Registered
421 Posts
jabber said:
half of the stuff on here so far is texan....
I think it's because we have the biggest territory to ride in. LOL

·
Registered
4 Posts
Another Texas guy here, not too far from Rowlett actually. I'm in The Colony, just on the other side of Frisco and Plano. I don't have a traditional bike right now unfortunately, but I'm working on that! I have been riding for about 5 years, and I'm currently looking for an XS650 just to commute on for now, and chop it probably next summer. I'll be buying a house in the Plano/Richardson area in the next few months, so any major $$$ plans are being put on hold until all of that is finished. Hope to ride with y'all soon!:)

·
Registered
4 Posts
Chandler said:
i know where your at. youll be pretty close if you go to Plano/Richardson. one warning, Plano and Richardson houses seem to be $10,000 more then the same homes outside of there.
Oh I know! I'm not rich or anything, and if I do buy one, it will probably be in the "old" areas of those cities, a little east of 75. My company just bought those 4 Nortel buildings off of 75 near Campbell, and I'm transfering there in October or so. I figured that was as good of a time as any to buy a place! I just want a short commute to work, screw this Dallas area traffic!

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
MattB said: