Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Another Austin guy here, i ride an 06 FXDBI, i hate the "Street Bob" name, and expect to get shit for it, but i ride the piss out of it, so bring it on. I also am building a chopped/bobbed/whatever XS650. It's my first build and it's been sitting in the garage for over a year now untouched after a strong start. I could def use help with it. I was going to sell it, but the deal didn't work out and I started wanting to finish it.

Jarod

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Nope, i'm keeping it and finishing it. I am thinking about selling the frame (which has been hardtailed already) simply because it's tiny. At 6'3" 275ish, I will look like a monkey humping a football on it. Selling it and getting a diff one is something i'm considering.

Jarod

shook said:
Don't sell it. finish it.

but if you really do want to sell it....

·
Registered
825 Posts
hey bro.....great to see ya in here!!!!

Welcome

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
heheh that may have been a bit before my time, i moved here ~8 years back.

Bought that bike a couple months back, traded a FLHT in on it. I dig the fact that i can clean the flat bits with windex. Not a big fan of chrome.

FrankBen777 said:
I got a "street bob" once, as i recall it was behind the old Antone's up on Lamar...good times.

Frank in Austin.

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Not too many pics yet. It's literally in pieces in my garage. I didn't start with a donor bike, just a motor & a frame picked up on ebay for too much $. I'd guess i have about 90% of the parts needed to complete it, just need to start putting it together.

j

copperbobber said:
Get on it man, get that thing out and get to it. Got any pics of it? I just sold one and I kinda wish I had it back.

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·