Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, my name is Erica, aka BlueBird.

First off, I want to say I'm new to motorcycles, and I'm here to soak up as much info as I can. I've been reading the boards for a bit and I've decided to register so I can post. I probably won't post a lot, but I'm sure I'll have some questions to ask or opinions to offer at some point. I'm an artist, so I will have artwork to share here (none for today, but coming soon). I'm currently a student at Prescott College in AZ studying wilderness leadership.

I got my first bike, a new Bonneville, a couple of months ago. I've always been very intrigued by motorcycles for as long as I can remember - There's something essentially simple and beautiful about two wheels, a handlebar, and a motor. Kindof like the feeling of your hairs standing on the back of your neck when you look at a bike. I've got a desire to cafe out my Triumph, but I won't be doing anything major yet - I know I've got a lot to learn about riding. A new pair of pipes are in order, the stock pipes are quieter than a goddamn lawnmower!

I came to this board because I can relate to the bikes and attitudes here. I like what I see: simple, beautiful machines that are functional and that I can't stop looking at.

For some pictures, go to my website at : www.homepage.mac.com/ricabergstrom

-Erica

·
Registered
1,856 Posts
BlueBird said:

First off, I want to say I'm new to motorcycles, and I'm here to soak up as much info as I can. I've been reading the boards for a bit and I've decided to register so I can post. I probably won't post a lot, but I'm sure I'll have some questions to ask or opinions to offer at some point. I'm an artist, so I will have artwork to share here (none for today, but coming soon). I'm currently a student at Prescott College in AZ studying wilderness leadership.