Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
845 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We found this photo of my gal's great aunt in a family album this spring. No clue where this bike is now. I'm by no means a HD expert, so could some of you chime in with what year this bike could possibly be? The others in the family think this photo is from sometime in the 40's high up in the mountains west of here near the family homestead cabin.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Hubba Hubba!!! Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrroooowwwwwww!!!
Call me kookie, but I love the look that women had inthe '40s.

·
Registered
967 Posts
Slipkid said:
Hubba Hubba!!! Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrroooowwwwwww!!!
Call me kookie, but I love the look that women had inthe '40s.
Gotta agree with you there. None of the waif-ish scrawny bags o'bones you got these days. Real chicks who weren't more concerned with their damn cell phones and ipods than being REAL.

There, I'm done.

·
Registered
1,633 Posts
Here is also a shot of my grandmother on one of my grandfather's friend's Harley. Made me feel like a real pussy to see my grandmother riding a foot clutch tank shift bike! There is also a shot of the bike itsself and a picture of my grandmother now on my bike. My mother asked me not to start it cause my grandmother wanted to ride it.

·
Tiny Member
1,453 Posts
This is a great thread.

I'm in the Adirondack Mountains at my parent-in-law's vacation home on the lake. The place is near Saratoga where there's a neat horse racing track. I did a bit of asking around and back in the 30's motorcycles were raced on the track. Boy, I wish I could get ahold of some of those pictures...or maybe one of the race bike packed away deep in someone's barn.

A boy can dream.

·
Registered
182 Posts
Man Beam me back to 41 looks like I Missed heaps old cool stuff

Long live the Ridgids

Man I dig them Pics.

Grunt

·
Registered
967 Posts
Tony Bones said:
This is a great thread.