Jockey Journal Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have had this image for quite some time, and just now noticed the drag bike. Anyone ever see a real one? Were any actually produced?

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Cal,
the Add reads Like 'we can build you anything' but I have no experience with the Company,
I do know if you have Images of a Basic-Classic Drag frame look n further than JJ member mrmom9r 'Don Rothwell' Vintage Drag Racer and Fabricator:
http://www.phpbbplanet.com/nvmdrafo...409432432fe7961e203fe05806&mforum=nvmdraforum
Yep, I know about Don. He builds some bitchin bikes!!! Don is only about four or five hours south of me. Sometime I'll get to his shop.

That drag bike frame looks like somone in tha art dept. never saw a bike frame.
That is what I was thinking too.

·
Registered
2,736 Posts
That drag bike frame looks like somone in tha art dept. never saw a bike frame.
Seen plenty of single down tube front loops on different frames, I thought that their idea of a single tube rear loop was really innovative! No ability to run a rear axle completely eliminates the added weight of a rear wheel, not to mention you'll have less rotating mass and you'll cut the tire to track friction in half by only running a front wheel. I mean, it makes sense when you think about it.

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Seen plenty of single down tube front loops on different frames, I thought that their idea of a single tube rear loop was really innovative! No ability to run a rear axle completely eliminates the added weight of a rear wheel, not to mention you'll have less rotating mass and you'll cut the tire to track friction in half by only running a front wheel. I mean, it makes sense when you think about it.
Uh huh. Dig that neck rake too; what do you run there, a 10" wheel?
BAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!! :rolleyes:

·
Registered
447 Posts