Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
488 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was comtimplating the possibility of a 750 big bore kit on my 72 bonny. Any care to share experiences with these. I have seen them for around 600 for the total package. Is the money worth the power increase.

·
Registered
1,262 Posts
$600.00 are you crazy I sell them for $450.00 . And yes they are a good deal . mainly because most triumphs you buy have a wore the fuck out top end . And since a piston and ring set is $200 then the bore on the 2 cylinders is about $150 or so depending on were you live . then the top end gasket set $30. Its worht the few extra pennies to make it a 750 on stock bore .

·
Registered
488 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Do you think I would be ok using the stock heads, rockers and dual Amals? Anything I should plan on going with after the conversion? Thanks Trumpnutz, I will prolly buy from you then? This is my first build and am still figuring out where to buy all my need Triumph parts

·
Registered
1,383 Posts
Trumpnut said:
$600.00 are you crazy I sell them for $450.00 . And yes they are a good deal . mainly because most triumphs you buy have a wore the fuck out top end . And since a piston and ring set is $200 then the bore on the 2 cylinders is about $150 or so depending on were you live . then the top end gasket set $30. Its worht the few extra pennies to make it a 750 on stock bore .
Which bore kit do you sell?

·
Registered
146 Posts
mattyoung52683 said:
I was comtimplating the possibility of a 750 big bore kit on my 72 bonny. Any care to share experiences with these. I have seen them for around 600 for the total package. Is the money worth the power increase.
easy conversion
heres the only thing....
triumph didnt harden camshafts till 1970
most 750 kits including morgo do not have the direct oilway in the base of the cylinder to feed the tappets, so you need 70 or later cams
and blank off same oilway on the cases

600 is very steep