Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ok, I’ve been getting some great information on this board for a while, probably not offering too much in return. The latest project I’ve been working on has been progressing for about 5 yrs. It has transformed into all sorts of configuration trials, torn down and built back up until I get it right. You could say that I really enjoy getting my hands on motorcycle parts and trying to put them together.
This is the 3rd Shovel I’ve set up in a rigid frame to get the one that fits. The previous 2 were done, ridden for a while, then I sold them to get on with the next project. And it goes around again....
Well on this one, I’m working toward achieving the style that fit me several years ago. The picture was of me and Gentle Ben in about 1986. We had fun and met some great people.
I hope to post in here my journey which might help others. Thanks for all the help to the ones on here who have supplied input and parts.

·
Registered
2,485 Posts
On here,, only the needy need apply. Most on here, are suckers for a build of the old school type. Even Jaws, haha. Need more photos, and some of the side and quartering views. We are gluttons for photos. Even if it is your cat. but mostly the bike, or bikes, or many bikes. So, share and we will do what we do best. Comment.

Was it named for the BEAR, or just named that because it was GENTLE???? Or is your name Ben? Like the National Enquirer, we want to know.

Plus, there are many on here, that NEVER post or add anything, but it does not matter, they probably learn as much reading, as they would posting.

So, go do your thing, and we will just enjoy the process. I know I will.........

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·