Jockey Journal Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been looking for a triumph for a while so I would have a bike to ride while I finish up my Shovelhead project and just having a backup bike is nice when you don't have a car. I found this one for a pretty damn good price so I went for it.

The bike is fairly "out there" and I planned to change a few things up but after riding it for a few days its kind of growing on me the way it is and I like the fact that this was made in a whole different era. It would be kind of lame to replace this bikes history with what I consider to be "cool" at the moment. So other than a few mechanical issues I think it will stay as it is.

It would be cool to hear peoples comments on this bike...any advice or specifically any info on the springer or when this bike was likely chopped. Im guessing late 70's but i'm no expert in this area.

·
Registered
234 Posts
Looks like a quality build for that style of bike. I imagine there are a lot of folks out there who would leave it just the way it is.

·
Registered
155 Posts
i like it id leave it, if it were mine the only things id do is get it running good, might take the black of the rear legs or springer, and shorten fender a little bit

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Its not that im trying to figure out whether or not to keep it or what to do with it. I love it and im keeping it. There are just certain things like the fitment of the fender and the seat and sissy bar I wasnt too crazy about but am now leaning towards leaving as is.

Bike runs like a champ though.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Pretty cool, Leaves me wondering what is evil about it? Hate the seat and fender. Fury or D&D springer. Thats what they all seem to be..
Good call. Totally looks like a fury.