CAD drawings Triumph-frame-motor etc - The Jockey Journal Board

Go Back   The Jockey Journal Board > General Discussion > The Board

Old 05-20-2014, 04:48 AM   #1
rolfotter

Default CAD drawings Triumph-frame-motor etc

Heee,

I did have some Inventor 3D drawing education at School, but i am not using it at the moment in my job. It would be a shame to forget everything I learned, since I really liked working With 3D drawing.

So now the plan is to Draw the bike I am building, than I can practice my skills, work With my hobby and the wife is happy 'cause she thinks I am studying.

I am building a JAP flathead 600cc 1932, in a '54 Triumph frame, With some unidentified pre-unit 4 gir triumph Box and an Enfield clutch.

I will post some pics of the process, just let me know if somebody is interested or is doing the same thing.
rolfotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-20-2014, 07:44 AM   #2
little d

Default Re: CAD drawings Triumph-frame-motor etc

Rolfotter,
I for one would love to see them. Some of the 3-D drawings I've seen are art.
Old 05-20-2014, 09:55 AM   #3
scooterc

being a cad user myself would love to to see your work...
scooterc is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-20-2014, 10:07 AM   #4
Dr. Benway
Mod Squad

Look around here for the Masterati-engined bike, or search the web for Desmohog (or Harlcati) I think there was some pretty cool CAD associated with those builds.
Dr. Benway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 07:34 PM   #5
ELpolacko

Also looking forward to your progress.

I use Alibre' and have been designing my hot rod stuff.

Currently working on a 1936 VL frame. I just can't get some of the cuts and sweeps the way I would like, but I really don't need to produce the whole frame and bits perfectly for my builds.

I need to finish this...

Old 05-23-2014, 09:00 AM   #6
rolfotter

Thanks for the respons, so there is some interest