12v or 6v stator - The Jockey Journal Board

Go Back   The Jockey Journal Board > General Discussion > The Board

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-19-2016, 04:12 PM   #1
RockinRonnie
Junior Member
 
RockinRonnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: ENGLAND, DORSET
Posts: 5
Default 12v or 6v stator

Hi there can anyone tell me how to tell if this triumph 2wire pre unit stator is 12v or 6v?

Cheers Ronnie
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	13.2 KB
ID:	226185  
RockinRonnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-19-2016, 07:45 PM   #2
Tony the torch
Senior Member
 
Tony the torch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: still in so cal.
Posts: 3,691
Send a message via Yahoo to Tony the torch
Default Re: 12v or 6v stator

Quote:
Originally Posted by RockinRonnie View Post
Hi there can anyone tell me how to tell if this triumph 2wire pre unit stator is 12v or 6v?

Cheers Ronnie
a 2 wire stator is a 12 volt. typically gr/wt and gr/yel

6 volt stators have 3 wires. typically gr/wt, gr/yel and gr/bk

12 volt 3 phase stators have 3 wires, and are identifiable by the 9 pods on the inside.

stators rarely go bad.....but all rotors go bad over time.....so buy a new rotor,
__________________
Possibly the finest private collection of Whitworth screwdrivers in the U.S.
Tony the torch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2016, 08:16 AM   #3
RockinRonnie
Junior Member
 
RockinRonnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: ENGLAND, DORSET
Posts: 5
Default Re: 12v or 6v stator

That's great information thanks.
RockinRonnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:17 PM.