Old crusty carb id - The Jockey Journal Board

Go Back   The Jockey Journal Board > General Discussion > The Board

Old 05-06-2017, 11:19 PM   #1
Timmy2times

Default Old crusty carb id

Hey i looked and looked for.thead to id my old crusty carb but couldnt find any so here i am new at this stuff does any ine know what carb and any info on it. I need a rebuild kit for it. I think its a zenith or bendix but not sure can u folks help a guy out
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20170506_200204_1494130567373.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	125.6 KB
ID:	235122   Click image for larger version

Name:	20170506_200157_1494130584505.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	132.0 KB
ID:	235130   Click image for larger version

Name:	20170506_200148_1494130598730.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	126.5 KB
ID:	235138  

Click image for larger version

Name:	20170506_200139_1494130614078.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	141.5 KB
ID:	235146  
Timmy2times is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-06-2017, 11:21 PM   #2
Timmy2times

Oh ya it says harley davidson on the side but i cant find any serial numbera on it thanks for.the help in advance
Old 05-07-2017, 02:05 AM   #3
dbkp

Default Re: Old crusty carb id

late 70's/early 80's Kehin

Old 05-07-2017, 08:04 AM   #4
WhizzbangK.C.

Best rebuild option for that is replacement with almost anything else you can find. S&S, Mikuni, Kehin CV, etc.
WhizzbangK.C. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2017, 09:18 AM   #5
Timmy2times

Thanks im going to get a 15 dollar rebuild kit for it and save for another
Old 05-07-2017, 09:34 AM   #6
Timmy2times

Also is there anything i should know about these carbs. Why do they suck? And what carb should i use for my 70 xlch 900 sporster. What carb would match that motor. It was easy with cars 600-650 cfm for my small bocks 750 for my big blocks. Any answers would help a ton.
Old 05-07-2017, 10:31 AM   #7
joe49